Singer Songwriter - Ep 7 - Andrew Delaney - Triple Threat - 8′11′19

Andrew Delaney is a songwriter, producer, teacher, filmmaker, and comedian from the Dallas, TX area. Find all things related to Andrew here: https://www.andrewdelaneymusic.com/

Andrew's intro song was "Elephants" and can be downloaded here: https://music.apple.com/us/album/elephants/1213290496?i=1213290595

This song has also been covered by Alice Wallace and can be found here: https://music.apple.com/gb/album/elephants/1337886324?i=1337886331

Andrew spoke about the following songwriting competitions/festivals:

Falcon Ridge Folk Festival: https://falconridgefolk.com/

The Kerrville Folk Festival NewFolk Competition: https://www.kerrvillefolkfestival.org/new-folk

Rocky Mountain Folks Fest: https://bluegrass.com/folks/lineup/songwriter-showcase

Songwriter Serenade: https://www.songwriterserenade.com/

Andrew spoke about producing albums by Emily Barnes and Justin Pickard: Emily's album Rare Birds can be pre-ordered here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/322138005/rare-birds-a-new-record-by-emily-barnes?ref=project_build

Justin can be found here: http://www.justinpickard.com/

Andrew spoke about Justin Farren: http://www.justinfarren.com/

Andrew and Tom spoke about Wes Collins: https://wescollins.com/

Andrew mentioned cowriting a song with Rachel Laven: http://www.rachellavenmusic.com/

Andrew was invited to the H.P. Lovecraft Film Festival: https://hplfilmfestival.com/films/howard

Andrew Mentioned Ordinary Elephant and their cover song of his original "Australia".  Watch here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30rZfre3q8w

Andrew spoke about cellist Madeline Herdeman, who played cello on Elephants. https://www.reverbnation.com/musician/madelineherdeman

Tom Mentioned his favorite Andrew Delaney songs:

Elephants:https://music.apple.com/us/album/elephants/1213290496?i=1213290595

Lina: https://music.apple.com/ca/album/lina/1213290496?i=1213291023

Groove On: https://music.apple.com/ca/album/groove-on/1213290496?i=1213290590

Seven Wonders: https://music.apple.com/ca/album/seven-wonders-requiem-for-andre-the-giant/1409944019?i=1409944605

The Night I Killed Bubbles the Clown: https://andrewdelaney.bandcamp.com/track/the-night-i-killed-bubbles-the-clown-live

Not in My House: https://music.apple.com/ca/album/not-in-my-house/891100937?i=891101786

The Comedian: https://music.apple.com/ca/album/the-comedian/1409944019?i=1409944732

Rise and Shine:https://music.apple.com/ca/album/rise-shine-pheonix-dactylifera/1409944019?i=1409944463

Please subscribe to the podcast via any podcast app.  Feel free to email singersongwriterpodcast@gmail.com with any questions or comments.

Https://www.tommeny.com

Share | Download(Loading)

Episodes Date

Load more